I thought the thing behind that santa puppet, behind her hand, was a yaranaika face and lold for ages.

Here is the synopsis of this show from My Anime List:

“The story takes place in a trading city Ert’Aria. Leicester Maycraft is an item engineer belonging to an adventurer guild “Oasis”. One night, he is at a party with his friends to see a meteor stream on the rooftop of a chapel. One meteor grazes them and hits the steeple of the chapel. There he finds a secret room and a sleeping girl. The girl wakes up and says “You must be my father!”. The encounter with the mysterious girl brings an unexpected adventure to Leicester.”
Sounds pretty straightforward.

…you can tell this is based on a game just by the costumes.

…..except that synopsis pretty much just describes the last 5 minutes of the entire damn episode. This is because about 85-90% of the run-time is mostly just a bunch of frilly moe girls having a nice pleasant day and ambling around and doing nothing except bickering about some Gary-Stue now and then. If I wasnt going to review this show, I would have forgotten I’d even watched it for all the impression it left on me.
The reason I had an interest in this series was because of a discounted copy of Computiq magazine I got on a whim had a chapter of the manga, and I thought Agnes’s design was cute. But this show was so…bland. It seemed that all that happened was that I was introduced to boring girl after boring girl, none of whom I could find any reason to particularly care about. I can’t even remember why they were all together. Now, you know me (unless this is the first review you’ve ever read by me, in which case, hi), I happen to thoroughly enjoy brainless moeblob shows and the anime equivalent of fairy floss. This show to me was less like fairy floss and more like something totally flavourless. In fact it kind of reminded me of those old period novels about women that have tea parties and chat about the weather and gossip about so-and-so and eat cucumber sandwiches and do very little else.
I do wonder if had the plot decided to exist much earlier in the episode would things have been better- and if the second episode would be any good, but judging by the preview the only major difference will be one extra girl to fawn over the GaryStu. This was not a terribleĀ  show -if it were, it’d be a hell of a lot more memorable. It’s just possibly the most average show I have ever seen.

Here’s The Plot (which also looks absolutely fascinating) arriving about 20 minutes too late for me to care. I’m suddenly reminded of Dance in the Vampire Bund.

Well, the visuals weren’t bad. Out of 5,

