Since this is a slice of life series, though; nothing too dramatic happens.

Summary:

The girls all find themselves stuck at school when a sudden snowstorm hits.  Surprisingly, Hotaru is actually excited about the prospect of spending a night at the school!  The girls squabble over futons and there are some late-night antics, but Hotaru ends up finding it a very enjoyable experience anyway.

All’s well, that ends well? Poor Sensei though…

How lovely~

Later on, the girls all decide to go skiing.  It… doesn’t go well.  But that’s okay, because there’s more than one way to play in the snow!  The girls work together to build a snow house, after which they all share a warm meal together.  I suppose you haven’t really experienced winter until you’ve built a snow house and eaten in it.

I never thought I would grow to love Kaede so much.

She actually SAYS “Sparta” so it’s not like the subbers were just messing around.

My Opinion:

YES!  I complained about past episodes not being Hotaru-centric enough in the last review, and the anime gods delivered!  I’m so glad to see Hotaru back in the spotlight (somewhat) again; she’s just a really cute and awkward girl.

This episode is probably a bit funnier than last week’s episode, if only because all four main girls are present.  Thinking about it now, there aren’t actually too many episodes where all the girls are together like this.  So it was just nice to see them all together again.  Even Kaede manages to make another appearance here!

As far as the slice of life stuff goes, I quite liked this episode.  I live in a place where it doesn’t snow at all (at least, in my general area), so I believe I would have reacted the same way as Hotaru seeing so much snow in one place for the first time.  It was just really cute to see her so excited about the snow.  In terms of humor, the whole skiing skit isn’t the funniest one of the series, but it’s still amusing enough to watch.  By the time the girls have finished skiing and are building their snow-home, the gags have pretty much stopped.  But it’s alright, because just seeing the girls enjoy themselves and their work is good enough for me.

Overall, this was a good episode.  Hotaru gets a lot of the spotlight here, the background animation is as gorgeous as ever, and the gags managed to get a smile out of me at least.

Out of five:

precure heart2precure heart2precure heart2precure heart2

The next episode is supposedly the last; which does make me rather sad. I’ve grown very fond of this series, and it is such a great mood-calmer.  Welp, let’s hope the final episode sends this series off on a good note.

Hotaru, you really are too adorable.

