Well, it’s safe to say I’m really only watching this now to see Nike be awesome.

nO

nO

After finding out that the manga is a bit fast paced and that the writer kind of sucks with details and PACING, I can’t blame Pierrot for racing through this like a steam train on Ritalin as far as romantic relations go, and has, in fact, added content to improve the flow. I’m almost hesitant to read the manga now knowing that, because if there is one thing I can’t stand in any kind of media? And that’s a rushed romance. Which is precisely what this has turned into. I can practically hear the groans of annoyance from my fellow bloggers, ‘specially you Moe. Anyway, this week ends with the triumphant conquest of the temple by managing to get out alive. Horrah.

CAN YOU NOT

CAN YOU NOT

Convenient room with water - summon mist card in attack mode.

Convenient room with water – summon mist card in attack mode.

Turns out Livius followed Nike into the dungeon because he assumed correctly that the priests would be up to some shady shit – good guess Sun King.

Insert over dramatic

Insert over dramatic “I CANT LOOSE ANOTHER LOVED ONE” speech here.

Oh well, at least the scenery is kind of pretty (as it would be) as they make up and take another step forward in their romance. Yaaaaaayyy—ooooi. v_V;

If he wasn't a shota I'd say

If he wasn’t a shota I’d say “just kiss already you’ve already rushed the rest and are married.”

Which brings the plot back to the main event – the coronation. Without the missing ring, everything seems to go to hell… unless of course we just make a ring around the boomin’ sun why doncha.

Its a tender rain~

Its a tender rain~

If there is one thing about this episode that made me happy (as it always does), is the Big Bad getting what he deserves:

A punch(boot) to the head. Kudos to those who catch that reference.

A punch(boot) to the head. Kudos to those who catch that reference.

Needless to say, Nike proves ultimately to be awesome by seeking Sir Asshole’s approval anyway. She has props in my book for being able to rectify shitty situations with shitty people, that’s for sure.

Pretty scenery and Nike looks gorgeous in that outfit. BOW BEFORE YOUR QUEEN ASSHOLE.

Pretty scenery and Nike looks gorgeous in that outfit. BOW BEFORE YOUR QUEEN ASSHOLE.

With the ring that was supposed to be the wedding ring sliced in half, the actual true ceremony is held off for a while to come. But eh, I’m still interested to see what episode 6 brings. Maybe I’m just a sucker for punishment, I dunno.

Corny but eh, I guess that's romance for ya.

Corny but eh, I guess that’s romance for ya.

This episode scores 1 captain. captainicon

