Dat hair though

Dat hair though

I didn’t really have much of an idea of what was going on in this show, what with being greeted with the main character playing Jenga with vanilla wafers and being told he needed a girlfriend. This is a show that took a while to be subbed, and now I can somewhat understand why.

In a word: boring. This show promotes no excitement from me, no interest, and I literally sat in a stupor watching this particular show just so I could write this review.

Of all the shows this season, I think this is probably the one I struggled to get through the most. The premise is simple enough: a group of a few girls and our main man, Yuuki, is in the Kyuumon Gakuen Second News Club, and acts as a counsellor, or is rather asked to by the club president, Ayaka.

Magical girl powers activate: defying gravity.

Magical girl powers activate: defying gravity.

I’m not sure what to make of the two toned hair that makes everyone look like they have ombre styled dying done nor the super shine on the girls hair compared to the boys. Frankly, in general, I’m not sure what to make of this show at all. I honestly feel like it’s trying too hard, oi, or maybe I’ve just watched too many slice of life highschool anime’s to really be interested in watching through another one.

Either way, the show centres around the adventures of offering advice to each other and other students. Somehow it reminds me of a tame, more realistic version of Medaka Box.

The voices annoyed me, especially that of Fumi, whose high voice positively grated on my nerves.

STOP TALKING

STOP TALKING

If anything, this anime is just… well, really basic and just not to my tastes at all. There’s very little I can say about it other than it’s probably worth a watch for those who like the whole ‘cute girls doing cute things’ trope, except with a male lead as well. But for me, this anime does nothing. However, I will say that the animation is good, the music is decent and most of the voices are good. For that, it scores slightly higher than other lackluster anime of the season.

captainiconcaptainicon-half

