So… yeah. If you guys haven’t figured it out by now, I’ve decided to drop Lance n’ Masques. It was fun at first, but then the series just got infuriating and dumb. I wanted to hang on until the end since I was already halfway through the series, but I couldn’t stand it anymore. It got to the point where I would much rather have done homework instead of watching it; and I think that says a lot.

Anyway, more Osomatsu-san!

Working in a cafe suits Todomatsu really well.

Summary:

Todomatsu starts working part time at a coffee shop, and is happy that he’s finally gotten closer to his two female coworkers. Unfortunately, his happiness is short-lived as his five brothers suddenly show up one day. Todo is extremely embarrassed by his brothers, and treats them badly. Thus, they all decide to ruin his social life in revenge.

I love how they all know to pose in the exact same way at the exact same time. Perhaps this isn’t the first time they’ve done this…

Todomatsu, as much as I don’t want to say “you deserved this”… Well… You deserved this.

In the second act, we learn that imagawayaki is serious business.

“The sharing situation between sextuplets that even an only child can understand”

In the last act, we focus on side-characters Dayon and Dekapan, as they make their way north despite various mishaps.

I hope you don’t get sick of hearing Dayon yelling his name constantly like some kind of weird pokemon.

My Opinion:

This was a slightly stronger episode than last week’s episode in my opinion. We finally have an entire act dedicated just for Todomatsu, the youngest brother. As expected, he doesn’t think very highly of his brothers. And, (also as expected) they make him pay dearly for it.

The imagawayaki act was very short, yet pretty funny. Just when you think you’ve seen it all, the act manages to throw a curveball. The last act was a bit dull to me, because we once again shift focus to some side characters. I just don’t think the side characters in Osomatsu-san are all that interesting. The Matsuno brothers are all great, and their relationships with each other are hilarious. But that’s probably why the side characters in Osomatsu-san feel so bland to me. And Dayon and Dekapan in particular are even blander to me than Iyami was. I mean, it was nice that they get a chance in the spotlight but… I just don’t care about them.

Rambling aside, their act did manage to be amusing. Dayon’s and Dekapan’s antics reminded me a lot of the old Looney Toons shorts that I used to watch as a kid. I just wish it didn’t go on as long as it did. I feel like that was a lot of build-up for such a predictable joke/ending.

Overall, this was a decent episode. I still feel like the comedy isn’t as smart as it was in the first four episodes, but at least the show is still greatly entertaining to watch.

Out of five:

precure heart2precure heart2precure heart2

The fourth wall doesn’t actually exist in the Osomatsu-san universe.

