The series took a break last week in order to kick off the second cour of Osomatsu-san this week!

Surprisingly, this is still the same series.

Summary:

In the first act of the second season of Osomatsu-san, we get the answer the to question, “What would Osomatsu-san look like if it were actually a very realistic and depressing drama series?”

In the second act, we get the answer to the question, “What would Osomatsu-san look like if all the brothers were actually sisters instead?”

I personally think Ichi is the prettiest of all the sisters.
Jyuushi-sister kind of scares me.

In the third act, the brothers all get pissed off at each other for petty reasons.

I really love this shot.
Can’t stop Jyuushi from being Jyuushi.

My Opinion:

New OP and ED theme hooray! Other than that, I felt that this episode was alright. It wasn’t great, but it wasn’t bad.

The first act was honestly downright depressing. But it does pull off the twist ending perfectly (if a bit over-dramatically). The second act was interesting, but I just didn’t find it that funny. The concept of the Matsuno brothers actually being sisters is a neat concept, but I wish it had the sisters doing something other than just bickering about who’s the worst. Come on, you had an AU where the sextuplets are girls but didn’t show off that universe’s Totoko, Iyami, or Chibita??? I feel like that’s a bit of a wasted opportunity.

The third act was probably the funniest, because it returned to the “normal” universe. The plot is kicked off by… Osomatsu walking in on Choro uh… let’s just say Osomatsu walked in on Choro. After that, all the brothers eventually shit on each other in sequence.¬†Even poor Jyuushi isn’t immune. But by the next morning, everything’s back to normal–because in the end, they are still brothers and still care about each other somewhat. I guess. I’m reminded of my mother’s words. She has six siblings and said to me once; “even though we get mad at each other, we don’t ever stay mad for long.” I don’t know what I was trying to say there, but I did find the ending of the last skit rather sweet in a strange way.

Anyway, there’s some slight drama on tumblr about this episode, but all I will say to that is that maybe people should stop trying to force heavily Western values onto an obviously Japanese series.

Overall, this was an okay episode, but I’m much more excited for the upcoming episode.

Out of five for this episode:

precure heart2precure heart2precure heart2

DAT BUTT SHOT
