THERE ARE POSSIBLE SPOILERS IN THIS REVIEW! Seriously, this is one episode that you’ll definitely want to watch blind.

BURN

Summary:

The first skit has the Girlymatsu sisters at it again, this time at a friend’s wedding. As expected, they’re all bitter single ladies.

The second and main skit of the episode is basically a parody of Mario Kart. Iyami is pissed that his protagonist role (in Osomatsu-kun) was stolen from him in the new anime, and devises a race to decide who the new main character will be. Every character participates, and nearly everyone wants to become the new main character. Of course, this leads to some rather… unsavory tactics.

Good to see you again, Iyami.

Don’t mess with Totoko.

this series I s2g

…I actually wouldn’t mind watching this.

BAMF

Osomatsu what the fuck

My Opinion:

Oh my god, I think this is one of the best episodes of Osomatsu-san we’ve had for this second cour, if not for the entire series. Never has a series been so self-aware, and never have so many fourth walls been broken down. The main thing I’m glad for is that we finally get to see some of the minor characters again! Totoko was AMAZING in this episode. And Iyami… oh my god, Iyami.

It’s strange; because I’m not all that into Mario Kart or racing anime. But I absolutely love when gag anime parody it. Etotama did a pretty good job as well with this concept (and it’s actually my favorite episode of that series), but I think Osomatsu really won here. The jokes were so on-point, albeit morbid as hell. And the animation was fantastic. I’m almost afraid of how future episodes will look because the animation was so good here (hopefully the company didn’t spend their entire budget on this one episode).

There’s not really much I can say here. It is just one of those episodes that you need to watch an experience for yourself. I can’t say I was too surprised by the ending, but it’s probably the most fitting ending for such a wild episode as this.

Out of five for this episode:

precure heart2precure heart2precure heart2precure heart2precure heart2

Damn does this screencap look ridiculous out of context.

