The art style is pretty cute I guess.

If I was honest with myself, if the genders for this anime were switched, instantly we’d be into creep-ville, but because it’s focused on Yuki, our female protag, it’s supposed to be cute?

That’s just something I don’t buy.

This anime in short is about a girl named Yuki, who falls for our male protag Momo, proceeds to essentially stalk him and in turn, wants to date him. He says yes, and we begin the episode by watching the honestly hilarious interactions between the new couple as they get to know each other.

I’m honestly going to try not to let the essential creep factor of the whole stalking thing get the better of me as I review this, but it’s honestly something I can’t really deny. Teenage crushes can be really strong, true, but I guess I’m old and bitter when I say that goddamn, I’m not liking what I’m seeing.

I must admit, I did laugh a few times watching it as Yuki was going crazy. It was pretty dang silly, especially when she was about to dig through the trash to get out a drink box Momo had used.

Still.

There really is that overlaying creep factor I can’t ignore.

And so, there’s not a lot more I can say about this anime because I just couldn’t get into it, at all.

Out of 5;

captainiconcaptainicon

