I am getting very violent Neon Genesis Evangelion flashbacks right now….

Well, I wasn’t sure what to expect, once more, but I sure wasn’t expecting this animation stype whatsoever. It sort of reminds me a bit of how they used to animate transformers, in they went for the2D look but it was obviously 3D in the movements. It’s a strange style, but not one I can safely say I dislike. Its just a bit jarring, considering the ‘main’ characters, or so we can assume, are animated in this style, while the rest are animated in this typical 2D style, but then it switches between the two animation styles for the same characters! It is all very strange, and the animation is something that honestly distracts from the show as a whole.

And thus, we get two International negotiators on a plane from Japan that get encountered by some kind of very strange, magic cube, that absorbs the whole plane at Haneda airport. This massive cube is two kilometres in width and height, and no one knows what it is, though it seems to have some kind of consciousness. Since it swallowed the plane, the government is going to try and save the passengers inside it. It’s basically what the episode is about, in trying to figure out what the cube is, and how to break into it. Eventually, they shoot at it with a tank which causes the cube to make a staircase, in which two people exit: The human from the start and another person who looks like something out of Final Fantasy. He says nothing more except introducing himself via telepathy that his name is ‘Yaha-kui zaShunina’.

Magic man

See? Final Fantasy Character. Look at those belts like wtf man

And thats it that’s the episode.

There’s VERY little to say on this show because that’s all we got. I’m very intruged by the series so far as it seems interesting, and the preview suggests that we’ll get more information as to what happened inside the cube before the two people came out.

Overall, I’m not sure what to think yet, though I am curious enough to at least check out the next episode to see what the bloody hell I just watched, and it certainly arouses curiousity.

I guess I’ll leave it up to you guys to decide because honestly, there’s not much more for me to say other than confused keysmashing.

Out of 5;

